Grateful

” Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is Liberty.”  2 Corinthians 3:17

Where to begin with word grateful. Because regardless how bad life can become I can still find things and people to become thankful for. Like my mother, whom I could write volumes about all things she’s done for her children.

Along with my favorite person, I think laughter is something to appreciate. It’s a freeing that lights up the soul and the heart. Yet, another gift from Jehovah-jireh In addition to being redeemable through Jesus Christ.

Is that we, also have the gift of feelings of love, peace , joy and. Community. And yes! Sometimes when we’re upset or over heated with fear, sadness and insecurities , a nice cry can be refreshing and soul cleansing in away.

So , am so grateful to feel and to share those feelings with others. Because, it’s in those moments we let our true spirits shine. We shine what was given to us from above. Those are things  that leave me grateful ….

Big Thanks at Lisa Jo Baker ‘s for hosting a great writing exercise  as: Five Minute Friday Five Minute Friday. Where on friday we write unedited for 5 minutes and  we’re proud to show our mistakes.  If you’d like to join or see what other’s  have written for the word Grateful, click on the icon to join in the fun!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. I totally agree! Love your post! I love how you write that we shine when we share our true feelings with others. Great imagery. I also agree that’s how we truly show who we are, and we shouldn’t be afraid to show out true selves with others!! Thanks for sharing!

  2. I love my fridays with Lisa Jo! I also love the things that you are grateful for. What wonderful gifts. I like the idea of being grateful for laughter. I know that I never manage to laugh as much as I should. Thank you for sharing.

  3. I love that you included laughter as one of the things you are grateful for! I’ve been listening to my children’s laughter and appreciating it all the more after reading your post. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

